Counseling

Providing counseling services and outreach that strengthen the personal growth, academic achievement, and future goals of our scholars.

The Hopkins High School Counselors provide support to students and families by promoting academic achievement, college and career planning, and personal/social development. Students are assigned to a counselor according to last name and work with the same counselor during all three years at the high school.

Meet Our School Counselors

HHS Counselor, Denise Colicchia, M.S.

Denise Colicchia, M.S.

A-Ch

952-988-4529
Denise.Colicchia@HopkinsSchools.org

HHS School Counselor, Shanna Jadwin, B.S., M.Ed.

Shanna Jadwin, B.S., M.Ed.

Ci-G

952-988-4526
Shanna.Jadwin@HopkinsSchools.org

HHS School Counselor, Xeev Xwm Vang, M.S.

Xeev Xwm Vang, M.S.

H-K

952-988-4605
XeevXwm.Vang@HopkinsSchools.org 

HHS School Counselor, Correne Larsen, MA

Correne Larsen, M.A.

L-N

952-988-4555
Correne.Larsen@HopkinsSchools.org

HHS School Counselor,  Jeff Matchette, M.A.

Jeff Matchette, M.A.

O-Sh

952-988-4527
Jeff.Matchette@HopkinsSchools.org

HHS School Counselor, Serena Schmidt, M.S.

Serena Schmidt, M.S.

Si-Z

952-988-4524
Serena.Schmidt@HopkinsSchools.org

HHS School Counselor, Demondi Johnson, B.S., M.A.

Demondi Johnson, B.S., M.A.

HAP

952-988-4679
Demondi.Johnson@HopkinsSchools.org

Student Information Specialists

  • Mary Arndt (A-K): 952-988-4522
  • Kathy Nelson (L-Z): 952-988-4521

Other Important Numbers 

  • Counseling Office Fax: 952-988-4623
  • Hopkins High School 
    CEEB Code: 241-153

College and Career Center

COLLEGE REPS: Please use repvisits.com to schedule a visit at our school. We respectfully ask that you do not contact counselors or the student information specialists directly.

Student Resources